On the ground in Snehalaya, India

The full team Implementing critical development projects in Snehalaya serving the Gwalior region, India

  • Dr BK Sharma Founder Trustee and Chairman
  • Prof PS Bisen Trustee & Co-Chairman
  • Mr Vivek Sharma Trustee
  • Mr Brijendra Dwivedi Managing Trustee and Treasurer
  • Dr Juhi Sharma Trustee
  • Mr Madhukar Rao Trustee & Legal Adviser
  • Mrs Vandana Pande Trustee
  • Brig Jitender Matta (Retd.) Trustee & Hon. Director of Snehalaya
  • Dr BS Sharma (Chaitanya) Trustee & Hon. Director of Education
  • Ms Bhawna Tiwari Trustee & Charity Administrator
  • Mr Ajay Ingle Trustee & Co-Director of Education

  • Prof B Shukla Member, Ex Director Ophthalmic Services, President Indian Ophthalmic Society
  • Mr A Arjariya, IAS (Retd) Member, Ex Commission, Gwalior – M.P.
  • Prof C S Bhadoriya Member, Retd S.P Police
  • Swami Hrishikesh Vashisth Member, Yoga, Geeta & Gurul Teachings
  • Swami Krishnananda Member, Moral Values & Vedic teachings
  • Dr Anil Akush Sharma Member, Horticulturalist & Herbal Farming
  • Dr C Shukla Member, Educationalist
  • Dr S C Sharma Member, Farming, Renowned Soil Scientist
  • Mr Rakesh Rai Member, Networking & Fund Raising
  • Mr Dhirendra Singh Chandel Member, Education & Administration
  • Mr Shyam Singh Chauhan Member, Public Relations

  • Mr Ravi Kumar Supervisor, Volunteer Coordinator, Special Needs Teacher & Vocational Trainer
  • Mr Jai Prakash Sharma Estate Manager, Security & farms
  • Dr Vikrant Awasthi Physiotherapist
  • Dr Priyanka Rathore Physiotherapist
  • Ramhet Driver
  • Narendra Electrician
  • Man Singh Gau Sewak
  • Raghuveer Driver

Mr RK Singh Principal and Warden Hostel, Senior Arts teacher
Mr Mukesh Singh Senior Maths & science teacher and Assistant Warden Hostel
Mr Rajiv Ranjan Singh Science and Sports Teacher
Mr Pawan Kushwaha Science, Physics and Maths teacher
Mr Nand Kishore Sahu Maths and Science teacher
Mrs Archana Kapil Teacher environmental Science and dance
Mr Awadhesh Shrotriya Teacher Sanskrit, Geeta and Vedic education
Mr Mohit Gadkari Teacher English and Computer Science
Miss Kavita Yadav Junior Teacher and Librarian
Mr Ganesh Datt Pachori Science, Maths and Computer teacher
Miss Anjali Kumari Junior teacher
Mr Jitendra Jha Yoga and Sports teacher
Mrs Anita Devi Junior teacher
Miss Anjana Kumar Junior Kg and Nursery Teacher
Dr Pushpa Mishra Health Education
Mr Hrishikesh Vashistha Yoga, Geeta, Vedic and Moral Education teacher
Mr Ravi Kumar Special Need Teacher
Mr Khem Raj singh Special Need teacher
Dr Vikrant Awasthi Physiotherapist and Music, dance teacher/trainer, Event Organiser

  • Dr Pushpa Mishra Health Educator
  • Dr Vivek Sahoo Medical Practitioner

  • Prof  RLS Sengar Neurosurgeon
  • Dr DS Pawar Gen. Physician
  • Dr KK Gupta Gen. Surgeon
  • Dr Sushil Arora Ophthalmologist
  • Dr RA Singh Speech Therapist
  • Dr Ahuja E.N.T. Specialist
  • Dr DK Jain Child Psychologist & Counsellor
  • Dr Rahul Sapra Paediatrician
  • Dr Kuldeep Saxena Skin Specialist

Some of our staff photos and profiles

Working internationally

The team generating awareness to attract funds and volunteers to provide life-saving and life-changing work to help India’s most vulnerable people

  • Dr BK Sharma Founder Trustee & Chairman
  • Mr Keval Bharadia Trustee & Director
  • Dr Juhi Sharma Trustee Secretary
  • Dr Michael Manarkattu Trustee Treasurer
  • Mrs Veena Ananth Padmanabam Trustee
  • Mr Vivek Sharma Trustee

  • Dr Anwar-Ul-Haq Ophthalmic services
  • Dr Margaret Garman Community Services (Primary care)
  • Dr Richard Levin Paediatric Services
  • Dr Ann Whitfield Anaesthetic Services
  • Dr Neil Sikka Dental Services
  • Ms Linda Nevin-Drummond Instructor & trainer special need education

For just £5 a month you could help care for a disabled orphan


Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).